When upgrading from one version of STARS to another, there are a few things to keep in mind:
- Not all credits and fields map directly between versions, so some fields or data may not transfer to the new version. It may be worth reviewing the differences between versions before migrating.
- All credits that include migrated data will be marked as In Progress after the upgrade.
- Any existing scores will reset to zero as a result, and must be re-established manually by changing the status of credits to Complete and/or editing data as desired.
Of course, if there is no data in your current submission (My Submission), then there still won’t be any data after this upgrade.